2 Comments
Feb 7Liked by Kern Carter

"Hey Guys, I heard a whisper and it is not good; It is an important snippet though"

"Pray do tell Jimmy - oh no ... I think I know" said Helene

"You intuition is right, there will be a round of new layoffs and cutbacks. I just spoke to

Anne, who as you know, we have coffee every morning and a toasted cheese bagel. She was told to explain her job and how it contributes to over sales growth of our company"

"Not a good sign to justify your job" added Tony.

"It is not surprising to me, I noticed little tell-tale signs the last few weeks of inventory cut backs. I did not mention my suspicions to you guys, in case I was off the mark - or worse to be labeled a conspiracy theorist. There is a lot of that going around at the moment " said Linda.

"OK , I suggest you keep it quiet and start outside for any opportunities outside"

All had sullen faces and just nodded, not saying a word.

Expand full comment